Prime Minister Narendra Modi may reshuffle his Union Cabinet on July 8, media reports said on Tuesday. While the current strength of the Union Council of Ministers is 53, around 27 more ministers can be inducted. Ahead of the cabinet reshuffle, hectic political activity is underway in the national capital.  Political leaders, who may find a spot in the Council of Ministers, are making a beeline for Delhi. Some have already reached, and are expected to meet the BJP top brass later in the day. Here's a look at the names that are doing the rounds: Jyotiraditya Scindia, Rajya Sabha MP Anupriya Patel, Lok Sabha MP from Mirzapur  Sarbananda Sonwal, Former Assam chief minister  Pashupati Nath Paras, LJP Member of Parliament from Hajipur RCP Singh and Lallan Singh, Janata Dal-United leaders Narayan Rane, Former Maharashtra CM and Rajya Sabha MP  Tirath Singh Rawat, Lok Sabha MP from Garhwal Sushil Modi, Former Bihar Deputy CM and Rajya Sabha MP Jamyang Tsering Namgyal, Lok Sabha MP from Ladakh Zafar Islam, BJP spokesperson and Rajya Sabha MP Heena Gavit, Lok Sabha MP from Nandurbar Locket Chatterjee, Lok Sabha MP from Hooghly Dilip Ghosh, Lok Sabha MP from Medinipur Meenakshi Lekhi, Lok Sabha MP from New Delhi Manoj Tiwari, Lok Sabha MP from North East Delhi 

from asianetnews

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post