The central government has notified a new initiative of the “Bharat series (BH)” for the registration of personal vehicles. The Ministry of Road Transport and Highways took to Twitter to inform about the new registration mark for new vehicles.  Also Read: The young minds aiming to revolutionise aviation The facility, initially available on a voluntary basis to defence personnel, central and state government employees, central and state public sector undertakings and private sector companies having their offices in four or more states and Union Territories, will not require a new registration mark when the owner shifts from one state to another. The format of the Bharat series of registrations would be YY BH #### XX with YY signifying the year of first registration, BH being the code for Bharat Series, #### being randomised numbers and XX for alphabets. This IT-based solution for vehicle registration is part of a host of citizen-centric steps taken by MORTH to facilitate mobility. — MORTHINDIA (@MORTHIndia) August 28, 2021 According to the Ministry of Road Transport and Highways, the measure was rolled out to create a sense of ease in the minds of people with regard to the transfer of registration from a parent state to another state. Till now, Section 47 of the Motor Vehicles Act, 1988, prohibited vehicle owners from keeping the vehicle for more than 12 months in a state other than the one where it was registered. The new Bharat series will do away with this headache. The scheme will enable the free movement of personal vehicles across states and Union Territories. Also Read: The ignited minds behind the 'Made in India' hybrid race car (WATCH)

from asianetnews

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post