India's is currently involved in the five-Test series against England for the Pataudi Trophy, away from home. While it would be back in the sub-continent after England, its next away tour happens in South Africa at the year-end.

On Thursday, South Africa announced the schedule of its home summer, including the tour by India. It is scheduled to kick start from December 17 with the three-Test series for the Freedom Trophy in Johannesburg (December 17-21 & January 3-7) and Centurion (December 26-30, Boxing Day Test).

It would be followed by three One-Day Internationals, to be played in Paarl (January 11) and Cape Town (January 14 & 16). Further, a four-match Twenty20 International series would also be held in Cape Town (January 19 & 21) and Paarl (January 23 & 26). Owing to the pandemic, Cricket South Africa has decided to host the matches at limited venues.

ALSO READ: India to tour England in 2022 for limited-overs series (See schedule)

India's tour of South Africa 2021-22 (Full schedule)

1st Test: December 17-21 - Johannesburg
2nd Test: December 26-30 - Centurion
3rd Test: January 3-7 - Johannesburg

1st ODI: January 11 - Paarl
2nd ODI: January 14 - Cape Town
3rd ODI: January 16 - Cape Town

1st T20I: January 19 - Cape Town
2nd T20I: January 21 - Cape Town
3rd T20I: January 23 - Paarl
4th T20I: January 26 - Paarl

Besides India, Protea would begin its home summer with the Netherlands series for a three-match ODI series, to be played on November 26 & 28 and December 1 in Centurion. It would end its home season against Bangladesh with a three-match ODI series on March 18, 20 & 23, followed by two Tests between March 30-April 3 and April 7-11, with the venues yet to be confirmed.

NOTE: Asianet News humbly requests everyone to wear masks, sanitise, maintain social distancing and get vaccinated as soon as eligible. Together we can and will break the chain #ANCares #IndiaFightsCorona

from asianetnews

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post